OneDrive


Feedback by UserVoice

I suggest you ...

Fix "Shared with Me" 'Duplicates' in View

In OneDrive for Business today the Shared with Me view is at times difficult to follow for some users and results in 'duplicate' entries.

Here is the simple scenario for Users1 and Users2:

In User2 Documents folder create the following simple structure where the names are self-describing:

Documents\Folder_Shared_Edit_with_User1

Documents\Folder_Shared_Edit_with_User1\File_OwnedBy_User2_Shared_Edit_with_User1

Documents\Folder_Shared_Edit_with_User1\File_OwnedBy_User2_Shared_View_with_User1

After a while the Crawler will re-index the User1 Shared with Me view. In addition to showing the primary entry:

Folder_Shared_Edit_with_User1

It will also show:

File_OwnedBy_User2_Shared_View_with_User1

This is duplicated if you drill into the shared folder. End users and customers do not like seeing this and it appears to be caused by the different in permission levels (Edit versus View). This has also been replicated with the CSOM API.

Customers many times come to the conclusion that this is caused by our product, which is false. This is a bug, or an "undocumented feature," whatever you want to call it. Please reproduce and attempt to fix it.

Regards

81 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Alex Bussmann shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

OneDrive Archive: OneDrive for Business

Feedback and Knowledge Base