Managing deleted One Drive (Sharepoint Document) files
We have multiple users connected one SharePoint site and we use this sites to share documents. Due to our operational requirements we need to keep our files in the desktop PC. Therefore all the users in the organization we keep our files in the PC using OneDrive client.
The issue is when a file get deleted from one end its effecting all other users in the network by moving all the deleted files to their desktop recycle bin. Which creates huge space of deleted files and make all the users to clean their recycle bin quite often. (For us avg 4 GB per weak)
If possible please fix this misbehavior and move the deleted files only to the share point's recycle bin and in the user end just remove the files from the One Drive (desktop PC). This won't keep any copies in the user's recycle bin (desktop PC) and if they want to recover the file again they can get it back from the share point recycle bin.
Choco Choco commented
Improvements and bug fixes.. thx u
Diane L Zell commented
My very important fundraising spreadsheet is gone! How would I know you delete it in 30 days. I can't retrieve it - it's not in the trash.
need to pick your brains.
bring it on!!!
Very slow , documents go missing from uploaded file .
too slow to connect
TOO SLOW TO CONNECT AND STOP WORKING MOST OF TIME...