OneDrive


Feedback by UserVoice

I suggest you ...

Default external sharing e-mail confusing for end-users

The default e-mail sent to an external user for sharing a document is confusing. The end-user needs to click the document name to be able to edit or open the document. This is OK, but the text directly below the document states:

This is a mandatory service communication. To set your contact preferences for other communications, click here.

Lots of end-users do click the link "Click here" and think this relates to the edit document proces. This is not the case, they navigate to an error page that states:

Sorry, that didn't work

You signed in with your Microsoft account

Solution
Please remove this confusing text and link!

Thanks in advance.

95 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Rob Quak shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

OneDrive Archive: OneDrive for Business

Feedback and Knowledge Base