Remove synced file when team site permissions change
Consider the following scenario:
1) Create a folder in a team site
2) Have person X use the OneDrive for Business sync client to sync the team site to their PC
3) Change permissions on the folder such that person X no longer has even read or view access.
4) Have person X sync.
The files they no longer have access to remain on their PC. This is a fairly major security problem. Support told me that when permissions change I need to have everyone remove and recreate their syncs. This is obviously completely impossible to actually make work in a company or team site of any real size.
The sync needs to include permissions metadata, and the sync client needs to remove local copies of folders and files that user is no authorized to view. This is absolutely critical for HR, finance, etc. type documents.