Prevent ODB users from emptying the second stage recycling bin
My understanding is that when a document is deleted from a document library it goes into Trash for 93 days. After this 93 days documents get moved to the second stage recycling bin for a further 93 days. Therefore a deleted document is only truly deleted after 186 days (unless someone empties the recycling bin manually). The second stage recycling bin is only accessible by site collection administrators.
This is all well and good but what about OneDrive for business recycling bins. They follow the same policy 93 + 93 days, but in this instance the user is a Site Administrator of their own OneDrive for Business library. Say for example a disgruntled employee who is getting fired deletes all documents in his OneDrive for Business library and empties both the first and second stage recycling bin. This data would be lost without getting an entire site recovery done through Microsoft.
There needs to be a solution that allows Administrators the ability to recover data from users OneDrive for Business library.