OneDrive


Feedback by UserVoice

I suggest you ...

Managing deleted One Drive (Sharepoint Document) files

We have multiple users connected one SharePoint site and we use this sites to share documents. Due to our operational requirements we need to keep our files in the desktop PC. Therefore all the users in the organization we keep our files in the PC using OneDrive client.

The issue is when a file get deleted from one end its effecting all other users in the network by moving all the deleted files to their desktop recycle bin. Which creates huge space of deleted files and make all the users to clean their recycle bin quite often. (For us avg 4 GB per weak)

If possible please fix this misbehavior and move the deleted files only to the share point's recycle bin and in the user end just remove the files from the One Drive (desktop PC). This won't keep any copies in the user's recycle bin (desktop PC) and if they want to recover the file again they can get it back from the share point recycle bin.

83 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Dhip G shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    7 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      OneDrive Archive: OneDrive for Business

      Feedback and Knowledge Base