Wrong SYNC direction after Windows Restore
After Windows restore, local Onedrive files restored from the old backup are considered NEWER than the Cloud ones. As effect, the sync is completed in the wrong direction, from local to Cloud.
TESTED also DROPBOX. After Windows Restore, the cloud files are master, so Dropbox works fine.
I repeat the scenario:
Use Windows backup or any other backup tool to backup the System volume, where local OneDrive folder is synced with the cloud as Office 365 business account.
Continue using OneDrive for Business synced with Office 365 business account.
IF RESTORE the system volume from windows backup, the files and folders in interval backup—restore from OneDrive Cloud are deleted @first sync of local OneDrive app.
Onedrive for Business should be aware there is a timeshift between the restored files and the cloud ones and it should sync the newest one! BUT it does "au contraire".