Do not delete files after the subscription is cancelled. Restore files to user.
Microsoft cancelled my subscription (365 for Family) so I can't log in to OneDrive. However, OneDrive continued to operate and removed most of the files. This was after "unlink this computer"
Second user on same "cancelled" account is not allowed to log in but can't stop OneDrive. It is creating duplicate folders and files on two computers.