Remove account after i have lost access on os x
When I have had multiple accounts assosicated with the sync client on OS X, and I have lost access to one of them, I want to be able to remove my account. Currently it seems it is only possible by signing in and then Preferences -> Account -> Unlink account, but this is not available when I am having sign in issues, and thus the account is stuck there and fails on every startup of OneDrive.
Stephen Faille commented
This happened to me too. had to go into the actual app contents and find the reset command