Option not to send remotely-deleted files to Trash Can (like DropBox and everyone else does)
Hi, I just switched to OneDrive from DropBox. I'm using it to sync my files from Windows to Mac and vice versa. When I remove a file on one computer, OneDrive removes it to a local trash on all other computers and this is very annoying.
That is: if I remove a file in cloud, I have to go through all my computers and empty their local recycle bin. This is not how cloud storages work, as if I want to restore a file that was deleted in cloud, I'd use OneDrive's trash can, not the one of my computers. And yes, I regularly delete many files, this is an essential part of my workflow.
Could we get a way to switch this behavior off (i.e. remove the files without recycle bin when they're deleted in cloud)? Just like all competitor products do, they do it for a reason.