The OneDrive Synch Client Update Should default to the Existing User Settings
Currently, when the new synch client is upgraded it installs itself and defaults to "Files on demand". This is great for many users who want to conserve disk space. However users who have a large number of files that they want to use off-line (i.e. they keep local copies of their one drive files on their local One Drive Folder), this creates a serious problem: at the time of install One Drive NEEDS TO RE-DOWNLOAD ALL OF THE off-line files. These copies are either deleted by One Drive or just ignored, and a LONG LONG download starts: in my case, on a wifi, it took three days until all the files were re-synched as a 300 gig download was necessary. This is crazy - the user should be allowed to decide after the new install which files/folders are to be On-Demand and which ones should be available Off-line.