Don't waste users' time by notifying them about their unused service.
I get notified about my OneDrive account about to be deleted, since it hasn't been used for two years. I check it out because I don't want anything important to be removed. I had to unfreeze it first. Come to find out there's 0 bytes on my OneDrive (it's empty anyway). So I look through the help on how to just delete it so this doesn't happen again. I didn't see it, not wasting any more time. I look forward to this happening again in two years, which I will just ignore it and let it sort itself out.