What I hate is not having option to turn off “on this day”. Don’t need you to remind me of the past.
On web and iOS. It is very annoying I can’t log in with anyone around without the. Seeing photos that I don’t want them to see since it is right at the top. For example your girlfriend want to see the photos you just uploaded and you sign in and there are photos from you ex girlfriend from four years ago right at the top. Terrible feature you need to put an option to turn it off. The reason I use Microsoft instead of Google is because Microsoft didn’t have all these dumb features it was professional.
It cannot be disabled under "Photo Preferences", the user "Just Me" is wrong.
This is an incredibly unprofessional addition to the OneDrive app.
Just Me commented
It can be disabled via https://onedrive.live.com/?v=photopreferences
M Sandford commented
Very intrusive. Should be optional, not forced on users.
I agree with you 100%, will consider deleting One drive if this continues
Amen, this is a nuisance.
Being forced to see "on this day" is extremely annoying! Why would a software product manager promote this as mandatory? As bad as Bixby in my opinion.
Milan Ilic commented
Me too! I have some pictures with me ex which I definitely want to keep, but when they pop up on my tablet I can see my wife getting annoyed. This is possbly the most stupid feature of any app I've ever had. And do you know what, I'm going to check now if I can find a better cloud storage for my pictures.
D Branford commented
Question was marked closed on message board with no resolution. Just because I did not log in every 5 minutes they assumed it was solved.
Nathan Roberts (SunkNath) commented
It is me, Nathan, who you spoke with in OneDrive support chat. I have added my vote to this :)