Make the Sharing Access Features Clean, Easy to Understand, and Easy to Use
It used to be when one inserted a OneDrive link to a picture that the default Sharing was "Anyone Can View." Apparently, with no warning, the default sharing has been changed to "Anyone Can Edit." When I go to Manage Access, I find the existing links I've created when I choose a picture from within web-based Outlook.com are "Anyone Can Edit." At the very least, there ought to be a pop-up dialog on insertion of the pictures into and Outlook.com e-mail draft as to what the sharing is to be. And then one ought to be able to go back to the OneDrive location of the pictures and change the specific sharing link properties. The situation now is a holy rotten mess, like so much that Microsoft never finishes to a finely tuned polish. And it seems like MS can never settle on a long-term strategic plan. Things are always being tuned up and improved. So it's almost like the Abbott and Costello routine "Who's on First?!" If you lay out a vision for sharing, stick to it so next year someone who wants to claim a career achievement doesn't come along and decide the feature needs to be improved to have a checklist item to add to their list of Microsoft accomplishments. Lay a foundation, build on it, don't change or improve it in confusing ways that don't guide the user on how to finely manage a VERY IMPORTANT security feature, access to and the ability to edit a user's files.