OneDrive for Business: "Anyone can edit" does NOT, in fact, allow anyone to edit :(
So when sharing from OneDrive, the default option clearly states "Anyone with the link can edit" and the official documentation (https://support.office.com/en-us/article/share-onedrive-files-and-folders-9fcc2f7d-de0c-4cec-93b0-a82024800c07) states that the intended behaviour of this grants anyone with edit permissions 'copy, move, edit, rename, sharing, deletion' rights.
A recent change to OneDrive for security reasons has replaced edit permissions with very restrictive 'guest contributor' permissions.
Can you please remove the wording "Anyone with this link can edit" because the links are guest-contributor links that CANNOT edit, and additionally feature a completely dead Sign-In button, so that even if someone has been specifically granted full edit permissions, they cannot switch from guest-contributor to their own identity with edit permissions.
I'm a little surprised this one made it through quality control to be honest:
'Anyone' is unambiguous.
'Can edit' is unambiguous.
I've had entire teams of people both inside and outside our organisation complaining to me that nobody can edit anything - which is a critical fundamental feature of a collaboration tool and a problem simply caused by a change in functionality that hasn't been reflected in the wording of the feature.
Change the interface wording to "Anyone with the link can contribute but not edit". Boom -That solves the problem!