Expiration date on files and folders
Sometimes you want to share some files or photos temporary with someone so that he/she can download. If you can select in the menu a date until when the folder is accessible the process is automated. I do not need to go back to the folder and remove the access rights manually. Also it makes sure that I do not forget to remove the access rights.
We will be adding the ability for administrators to expire external users’ access to entire site collections after a mandatory expiration period, as we discussed at Ignite 2018. That feature will be rolling out in CY19Q3.
Chris Johnson commented
Please add this
Chad Paine commented
I believe what he is trying to say is; when you share a file or folder you may want to set an access expiration date so it is not shared forever. I would love this feature also.
There might be time when you want to expired links that you shared rather than deleting the item itself after some period of time.