When an employee that uses OneDrive for Business leaves the organization there should be an option to move their files to another employee (superior, replacement, temporary, etc.).
Instead of having to download and then reupload the files to another user, it should be an option during the user deletion to move the files.984 votes
We recently added the ability to transfer ownership to another user when deleting a user’s account from AAD from the M365 admin portal. If no entry is provided, the default will transfer to the manager. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/onedrive/retention-and-deletion
The manager or newly assigned owner will have the ability to sync that content or download and then move to a shared library or their own OneDrive.
- Don't see your idea?