Delete local files and stop syncing after being removed from group
When a user has marked a library for syncing after they are removed from the group no clean-up occurs and onedrive for business clients throws error.
• removed from group
• one drive client threw up error after 5-10 mins saying couldn't sync
• manually removed sync location via one drive client
• folder was left on pc
• files i had opened and that where synced still available
• had to manually delete folder
Adding and removing access to groups/sites is a common task and means users are left to manually clean-up everytime they are removed and documents downloaded are left on machine unless manually deleted.
This is needed for compliance, not just when leaving the organisation (as that would be taken care of by WIP) but when organisation access changes which results in removal of document library access, that user should not have any local copy unless the policy allows it.
James Walsh commented
We have this issue as well.