(DCR) modify the behavior of how the data is stored after a user selects “stop backup” on an ad\hoc basis
• When you stop the backup of any of your known folders, the files stay in the OneDrive folder instead of being moved to the original folder location.
• The message you get is not very clear for a non-technical user, which will make them think they are losing their files by stopping the backup.
We would like to either make OneDrive to move the files back to the original location. [ definitely would like to push for this option.
Or if it’s not possible due to design / change complexity… To provide a more user friendly message, indicating that the files are not lost, that they are located in the OneDrive folder and need to be manually moved.
With the active push of OneDrive adoption, this is becoming an issue that needs to be addressed.