OneDrive


Feedback by UserVoice

Sébastien Richer

My feedback

  1. 3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  OneDrive on the web  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sébastien Richer shared this idea  · 
  2. 3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  OneDrive Archive » Bugs  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sébastien Richer shared this idea  · 
  3. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  OneDrive Archive » OneDrive for Business  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sébastien Richer commented  · 

    I disagree, I will post the reverse reccomendation. This create a situation where you don't have online access, need files and don't have them.

    Deleting files from a computer is a user action ONLY, not by default.

  4. 83 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    4 comments  ·  OneDrive Archive » Photos  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sébastien Richer commented  · 

    Correction: The folder type does not get me the result I want, the test photo just disappeared for a few moments, so back to no way to do this. Bummer

    Sébastien Richer commented  · 

    Hello, I just want to outline how important this is.

    Example:

    1- I take pictures of private things (example, my wife breastfeeding)
    2- This photo gets synchronized (no problem)
    3- I see it in the Photos feed and I say "ahh right, I'll just move this picture to a private folder"
    4- If I switch the option from All / Pictures folder only to All, I'll still see the picture.

    Basically, this means that I can't "safely" show my photo feed to friends or family, but rather only selet folders.

    Currently, the only way I've managed to get some configuration close to what I want, is to create a "private" folder and change the folder type from "Picture" to "Document", this gets me the behavior I want, but I'm not sur about other impacts.

    Vote for this! :)

    Sébastien Richer supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base