27 votesStuart Britt commented
Removing this feature is insane! I now have no control of who can view the files and no way of checking who *has* been looking. I can't even tell if someone has forwarded a sharing link to the whole world or not. So there is no way at all of ensuring any sort of security or privacy on any file, even if you only share it with one person.
1,459 votesin the plans · 70 comments · OneDrive Sharing & Collaboration · Flag idea as inappropriate… · Admin →Stuart Britt commented
This is crazy. So you used to simply be able to tick a checkbox to require a sign-in, or leave it blank if you wanted it only protected by the link. And then you remove the option? Really? What harm was it doing? Anyone that didnt want the "complication" or requiring sign-in simply didn't tick the checkbox.
And now, there is no way to have any guarantee of security, privacy, or traceability of who is viewing editing your files, even if you only share a file with one person?
Wow....I've been recommending onedrive to friends and family for the last few years. And this one thing has instantly changed that. It's no longer fit for purpose, and I'll have to go through the hassle of finding something else.
71 votes2 comments · OneDrive on Windows » Windows Store App (Xbox, PC, Mobile, Hololens, Surface Hub) · Flag idea as inappropriate… · Admin →