OneDrive


Feedback by UserVoice

marwerno

My feedback

  1. 30 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    marwerno commented  · 

    Absolutely:
    After all the Option says "Only synchronise the following folders" (free translation from German Version). There is NO mention that the folders are going to be deleted!

    After un-syncing you can always go to the folder and then delete the folder with Shift + delete which will bypass the Recycle bin when deleting. (Maybe MS should allow a right click on the folder list and allow for "Open folder in Explorer" which would also help in other matters)
    If deleting the folder is high in demand, give an option (Or 3 rows of checkboxes?). This would suit everybody:
    - Stop sync
    - Stop sync and remove data from PC
    - Remove data from PC and Online (BIG WARNING BEFORE YOU DO THAT)

  2. 10 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
  3. 8 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
  4. 9 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
  5. 2 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    marwerno commented  · 
  6. 12 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    marwerno commented  · 

    But the files should NOT be deleted at all! I just don't want them to be synced anymore. This is a huge difference!
    After all the Option says "Only synchronise the following folders" (free translation from German Version). There is NO mention that the folders are going to be deleted!

    After un-syncing you can always go to the folder and then delete the folder with Shift + delete which will bypass the Recycle bin when deleting. (Maybe MS should allow a right click on the folder list and allow for "Open folder in Explorer" which would also help in other matters)
    If above suggestion is high in demand, give an option (Or 3 rows of checkboxes?). This would suit everybody:
    - Stop sync
    - Stop sync and remove data from PC
    - Remove data from PC and Online (BIG WARNING BEFORE YOU DO THAT)

  7. 9 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
  8. 9 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    marwerno commented  · 

    Absolutely right, but please upvote on this issue instead::
    https://onedrive.uservoice.com/forums/913522-onedrive-on-windows/suggestions/6802608-allow-priority-settings-for-files-being-uploaded

    It is a duplicate and under this link it is the highest up in the overall ranking!

  9. 94 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    marwerno commented  · 

    This I beleive is a Windows issue, which makes it even worse. Since I have this also often when working on network shares.
    Fully support on this that MS needs to fix this.
    CTRL + Z or "Esc" are your saviours if this has happened, but it is a needless waste of time.

  10. 15 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    marwerno supported this idea  · 
    marwerno commented  · 

    CORRECT, this is horrendes that it does that. Even more: It does NOT seem to do it all the time. There is no rule to it.
    I often unclick syny my Video library (I have very slow upload) so that it will prioritize on my work files. OF COURSE it should not delete the files! I want to continue later on with these files!
    Especially on a slow network: OneDrive has caused me a 30 day(!!!) delay since it deleted all pictures of my local drive when I tried to prioritize my working folder...

  11. 30 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    marwerno commented  · 

    Please upvote on this issue instead::
    https://onedrive.uservoice.com/forums/913522-onedrive-on-windows/suggestions/6802608-allow-priority-settings-for-files-being-uploaded

    It is a duplicate and under this link it is the highest up in the overall ranking!

    Also search for LAN sync and vote for that as this would also solve the issue of slow sync when computer are really on the same network.

  12. 17 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
  13. 21 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
  14. 24 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
  15. 32 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    marwerno commented  · 

    Search for LAN sync and vote for it. There is one much higher in the list than this one.

  16. 20 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
  17. 59 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    marwerno commented  · 

    Same here. I have 800GB of data on a 50KB/s upload bandiwdth.
    This is highly annoying.

    Maybe you can also vote for this, since it is related and much higher in the list:
    https://onedrive.uservoice.com/forums/913522-onedrive-on-windows/suggestions/6802608-allow-priority-settings-for-files-being-uploaded

    It is sort of a duplicate and under this link it is the highest up in the overall ranking!

  18. 35 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    marwerno commented  · 

    Can I vote minus?
    Animations are usually a waste of resources, is slowing down and blows up files sizes.
    I would be against that.

  19. 66 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    marwerno commented  · 

    OneDrive informs me about 400 invalid file names which are all over the place... I am down now to just 20 after clicking on each individual file...
    It also does not update the list once you are done cleaning up the file names. Which is a mess since some files might be in the same location and you would correct them all together. So only after pausing an restarting the sync (which again takes ages) will it update the list...
    Please allow at least editing or deleting files from this notification list!

  20. 48 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    marwerno commented  · 

    A time limited share would also often solve this issue. When I am sharing pictures with sombody, they normally download it and than forget about that link, but it is still shared. Not sure what happens if I would put new content inside: It probably is also shared and I would not like that, especially on a temporary share.

← Previous 1

Feedback and Knowledge Base