We recently added the ability to transfer ownership to another user when deleting a user’s account from AAD from the M365 admin portal. If no entry is provided, the default will transfer to the manager. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/onedrive/retention-and-deletion
The manager or newly assigned owner will have the ability to sync that content or download and then move to a shared library or their own OneDrive.
An error occurred while saving the commentAnonymous commented
This definitely an issue and shortcoming of MS. This request is over two years old and no change, which is disappointing.Anonymous supported this idea ·