We recently added the ability to transfer ownership to another user when deleting a user’s account from AAD from the M365 admin portal. If no entry is provided, the default will transfer to the manager. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/onedrive/retention-and-deletion
The manager or newly assigned owner will have the ability to sync that content or download and then move to a shared library or their own OneDrive.
An error occurred while saving the commentHouston, TX commented
If the idea of OneDrive is to replace a "shared drive" and "protect" business files, explain how the lack of this feature really plays in to that selling point? The more and more I deal with O365, the more and more G Suite looks like an actual solution for my business.Houston, TX supported this idea ·