We recently added the ability to transfer ownership to another user when deleting a user’s account from AAD from the M365 admin portal. If no entry is provided, the default will transfer to the manager. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/onedrive/retention-and-deletion
The manager or newly assigned owner will have the ability to sync that content or download and then move to a shared library or their own OneDrive.
An error occurred while saving the commentNavas Basheer commented
Embarrassed to see the status of this feature!!! Microsoft is still thinking about this feature. It's been 4 years of thinking!!!!
Dear Microsoft, Black is black and white is white, don't be colourblind!!!Navas Basheer supported this idea ·