We recently added the ability to transfer ownership to another user when deleting a user’s account from AAD from the M365 admin portal. If no entry is provided, the default will transfer to the manager. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/onedrive/retention-and-deletion
The manager or newly assigned owner will have the ability to sync that content or download and then move to a shared library or their own OneDrive.
An error occurred while saving the commentAnonymous commented
My last company used Google in the organization...now that I'm back with a company using Microsoft O365, I cannot believe this isn't an out of the box feature. This should be a standard offboarding function when disabling employees from Office 365/AD.Anonymous supported this idea ·