105 votesMathieu Biero shared this idea ·
We recently added the ability to transfer ownership to another user when deleting a user’s account from AAD from the M365 admin portal. If no entry is provided, the default will transfer to the manager. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/onedrive/retention-and-deletion
The manager or newly assigned owner will have the ability to sync that content or download and then move to a shared library or their own OneDrive.
132 votes8 comments · OneDrive on Windows » Desktop (Sync, Files On-Demand) · Flag idea as inappropriate… · Admin →