OneDrive


Feedback by UserVoice

Andy

My feedback

  1. 2,680 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    We’ve heard your votes and comments and we’re happy to say we are actively working on supporting this scenario within the OneDrive Sync client. Stay tuned for roll out details!

    Andy supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Andy commented  · 

    This issue has crept in for us mid-rollout and is going to cause us no-end of problems if the config is not changed. In order to remove the read-only status on any docs opened from sync'ed libraries, the only answer is to ensure site-owners a. deactivate any local check-in/ out setting, and b. to remove any required fields. On up to 700+ libraries

    This will severely impact a big user adoption plan, and planned benefits identified as collaboration and flexibility seriously dented.

    Massive backward step that is going to cost us a lot of money.

Feedback and Knowledge Base