OneDrive


Feedback by UserVoice

Korben

My feedback

  1. 16 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  OneDrive on the web  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. 46 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  OneDrive on the web  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Korben supported this idea  · 
  3. 515 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    35 comments  ·  OneDrive on the web  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Korben supported this idea  · 
  4. 17 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  OneDrive on the web  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Korben commented  · 

    In my experience only the file/folders that are shared with "modify" permission have the possibility to have the option "copy to". But there is also a bug today, because this option doesn't appear instantly but only when you re-login to your account. In this way you should see not only the option "Move to" but also the most important "Copy to". Unfortunately (like google drive or google foto) the shared link in "only read" mode does not permit the possibility to have the "Copy to" option but only the "Download" option. I don't understand why because if i can download it after i have also to upload it to my onedrive space.. Double work and more inefficiency.. Moreover in the "Modify" mode the other user that receive the shared link can also delete your all entire files/folders that you shared..

  5. 10 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  OneDrive on the web  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Korben commented  · 

    Unfortunately (like google drive or google foto) the shared link in "only read" mode does not permit the possibility to have the "Copy to" option but only the "Download" option. I don't understand why because if i can download it after i have also to upload it to my onedrive space.. Double work and more inefficiency.. Moreover in the "Modify" mode the other user that receive the shared link can also delete your all entire files/folders that you shared..

    Korben supported this idea  · 
  6. 4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  OneDrive on the web  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Korben commented  · 

    In my experience only the file/folders that are shared with "modify" permission have the possibility to have the option "copy to". But there is also a bug today, because this option doesn't appear instantly but only when you re-login to your account. In this way you should see not only the option "Move to" but also the most important "Copy to". Unfortunately (like google drive or google foto) the shared link in "only read" mode does not permit the possibility to have the "Copy to" option but only the "Download" option. I don't understand why because if i can download it after i have also to upload it to my onedrive space.. Double work and more inefficiency.. Moreover in the "Modify" mode the other user that receive the shared link can also delete your all entire files/folders that you shared..

Feedback and Knowledge Base