We recently added the ability to transfer ownership to another user when deleting a user’s account from AAD from the M365 admin portal. If no entry is provided, the default will transfer to the manager. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/onedrive/retention-and-deletion
The manager or newly assigned owner will have the ability to sync that content or download and then move to a shared library or their own OneDrive.
An error occurred while saving the commentElmer Pong commented
This is a ridiculous flaw. It is so fundamental in what we do as Admins that I can't believe you don't have this ability. There should have been this ability to transfer ownership years ago. I cannot recommend my users to use OneDrive as opposed to Box without this.Elmer Pong supported this idea ·