We recently added the ability to transfer ownership to another user when deleting a user’s account from AAD from the M365 admin portal. If no entry is provided, the default will transfer to the manager. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/onedrive/retention-and-deletion
The manager or newly assigned owner will have the ability to sync that content or download and then move to a shared library or their own OneDrive.
At Ignite 2019 we announced that we are working on this. No timelines to share yet but we’re looking forward to provide a way to understand sync issues/status!
An error occurred while saving the commentRANDOLPH RODRIGUEZ commented
must have on an enterprise level